Databases

COVID-19 Research

Free access to the latest COVID-19 research papers and articles

 

   COVID-19 research in Brill Brill Publishers makes an open collection of books and research articles on topics such as health care, distance learning, and crisis research.
   COVID-19 research in Dimensions To provide easy access to information on the COVID-19 virus outbreak, the Dimensions database has created an in-depth link with full-text search results for COVID-19 research. The Chinese Academy of Sciences has recommended that researchers use Dimensions as the source of all virus research results.
 COVID-19 research in Publons This is the index for finding all articles and preprints about COVID-19, which is updated daily. Search for articles using the keyword filter to search for specific areas of research.
  COVID-19 research in ScienceDirect Elsevier provides full access to COVID-19 studies for PubMed Central and other health databases to accelerate coronavirus control. So, in the ScienceDirect database full texts of about 20 000 scientific articles about a virus are available free of charge.
  COVID-19 research in Springer Nature To support urgent research to combat the ongoing outbreak of COVID-19, caused by the novel coronavirus SARS-CoV-2, the editorial teams at Nature Research have curated a collection of relevant articles.
  COVID-19 research in Wiley Wiley makes a collection of journal articles and chapters of books on coronavirus research freely available to the world scientific community.

  

Open Access
On-Campus Access / Authorised Remote (Off-Campus) Access
Scientometric databases
Test Access

UA А Б В Г Ґ Д Е Є Ж З И І Ї Й К Л М Н О П Р С Т У Ф Х Ц Ч Ш Щ Ь Ю Я

EN A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

  Archive of old newspapers

This website is dedicated to Ukrainian newspapers, such as "VUTSVK", "Hliborob", "Shlyakh do voly", "Dilo", "Strilets", "Pravda", "Kyivsky Telegraf". Newspaper texts are available in HTML.

Access: free on the Internet.

History, Political science
  Library of Ukrainian Literature

Portal where you can find full texts of literary works (prose and poetry) of Ukrainian and foreign literature in Ukrainian, materials on literary studies, encyclopedia of literary terms, biographies of writers, as well as articles by writers which became classics, works of famous literary critics and figures of Ukrainian culture and art.

Access: free on the Internet.

Literary Studies
  Electronic library of dissertation abstracts (Resources of Vernadsky National Library of Ukraine) 

Full texts of abstracts of dissertations defended in Ukraine since 1998

Access: free on the Internet.

Multidisciplinary
  Scientific periodicals of Ukraine

Ukrainian scientific periodicals presented in the fund of Vernadsky National Library of Ukraine (both in print and electronically).

Access: free on the Internet.

Multidisciplinary
  Abstract database "Scientific Ukraine" (Resources of Vernadsky National Library of Ukraine)

National abstract resources presented in the branch series of the Ukrainian abstract journal "Source". Covers natural, technical, social, humanities and medical sciences.

Access: free on the Internet.

Multidisciplinary
AGORA (Access to Global Online Research in Agriculture)

The program is organized by the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO) and aims to provide developing countries with access to advanced electronic resources in the fields of food, agriculture, environmental science and related Social, Biological and Environmental Sciences. One of the five databases included in the Research4Life package.

Access: January 1, 2021 - December 31, 2021, in the local network (on campus) / Authorised Remote (Off-Campus) Access

Agriculture, Environment, Biology, Social sciences
ARDI (Access to Research for Development and Innovation)
A program of cooperation between the World Intellectual Property Organization and scientific publishers, which aims to facilitate access to scientific and technical information in developing countries. The ARDI online platform provides access to nearly 30,000 journals, books and reference materials from 100 publishers.
One of the five databases included in the Research4Life package.
 
Access: January 1, 2021 - December 31, 2021, in the local network (on campus) / Authorised Remote (Off-Campus) Access
Engineering, Technology
  ABC Chemistry
A selection of free full-text peer-reviewed journals in chemistry. The archive is divided into 2 parts, one part (A) - permanent full-text access to journals on the Internet, and the other part (B) - test access and journals that are temporarily freely available.
 
Access: free on the Internet.
Chemistry
  ADS (Astrophysics Data System)

Information system of resources on physics and astronomy. The site's electronic library is maintained by the Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory (SAO) under a NASA grant. ADS supports three bibliographic databases containing more than 8, 7 million records. ADS provides access to external resources, including electronic articles, data catalogs and archives (links to 8.9 million items).

Access: free on the Internet.

Physics, Astronomy
  AMS (American Mathematical Society)

Electronic collection of monographs of the American Mathematical Society (AMS) in PDF and other formats.

Access: free on the Internet.

 Maths
  ArXiv

The open access archive contains more than 600,000 scientific publications in physics, mathematics, computer science, biology, finance and statistics. The archive is maintained by the Cornell University Library. Scientific topics of the archive include astronomy, physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, statistics and financial mathematics.

Access: free on the Internet.

Physics, Maths, Computer science, Biology
BASE (Bielefeld Academic Search Engine)

One of the world's largest search engines, specializing in finding open access scientific documents on the Internet. Supported by the University of Bielefeld - Germany. There are several options for sorting the results of the list. The option "Refine search results" is available (by author, subject title, year, resource type and language).

Access: free on the Internet.

 Multidisciplinary
Bibliotheca Chersonessitana

Library of digitized rare editions of the XIX-early XX centuries on the history and archeology of the Crimea:
"Notes of the Odessa Society of History and Antiquities",
"Proceedings of the Imperial Archaeological Commission",
"Proceedings of the Russian Archaeological Institute in Constantinople",
"Proceedings of the Taurian Scientific Archival Commission",
"Materials on the Archeology of Russia",
"Reports of the Archaeological Commission".

Access: free on the Internet.

History
Bildindex der Kunst und Architektur

German-language database of images of art and architecture, created by the German Documentation Center for Art History - Photo Archive in Marburg (Deutsches Dokumentationszentrum für Kunstgeschichte - Bildarchiv Foto Marburg). Contains more than 2.2 million described photos and drawings.

Access: free on the Internet.

Art, Culturology
Biodiversity Heritage Library

The world's largest open-access digital library for literature and biodiversity archives. BHL is revolutionizing global research by providing free access to knowledge about life on Earth and making a significant contribution to the research methodology by co-creating a biodiversity literature open to the world as part of the global biodiversity community. This is a full-text database that currently includes 150,000 titles.

Access: free on the Internet.

Biology, Ecology
Bioline International
A non-profit e-publishing portal that provides free access to high-quality up-to-date research journals published in developing countries. Bioline International provides a unique service, generating bioscientific information from these countries for the international research community. Journals and articles are indexed in EBSCO Open Access Journals, DOAJ, HINARI, Open J-Gate, PubMed.
 
Access: free on the Internet.
 
 Biology, Medicine
BioMed Central

BioMed Central publishing house  was the first to present a model of open access to publications in biology, medicine and related sciences.
The database contains materials from 300 peer-reviewed open access journals in biology, medicine, technology and related sciences, some of which are indexed by Web of Science and have a high Impact Factor.

Access: free on the Internet.

Biology, Medicine
bioRxiv

Free online archive and distribution platform for unpublished preprints in the natural sciences, managed by the non-profit scientific and educational institution Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory (USA). By posting preprints on this resource, authors can make their research results available to the scientific community and receive feedback on collaboration, grant projects, and co-authorship before the article is presented in the journal.

Access: free on the Internet.

 Biology, Ecology
Brill’s Open Access Content

One of the largest open access publishing houses in the humanities and social sciences. Since 2009, Brill has published 400 open access books, 25 full open access journals and hundreds of open access articles.

Access: free on the Internet.

Humanities and social sciences
CiteSeerX

Digital library and search engine representing literature in the field of computer science and informatics. Contains over 1,600,000 articles and 31,000,000 citations. In addition to articles, CiteSeerX provides access to resources such as: algorithms, metadata, software methods. Supported by Pennsylvania State University.

Access: free on the Internet.

 Maths, Computer science
ChemIndustry

Extensive catalog and search engine for the chemical industry and related disciplines. The resource includes a database of websites that includes more than 45,000 pages of organizations important to the chemical industry, as well as the full texts of millions of pages. ChemIndustry provides specialized services for searching chemical names, offers access to market research papers (materials, reports and market research of the chemical industry), journals in free access.

Access: free on the Internet.

 Chemistry
Cogprints

Open archive in psychology, neurology, biology, linguistics, philosophy and medicine (psychology, psychiatry, neurology, genetics), anthropology (primatology, cognitive ethnology, archeology, paleontology) and computer science (artificial intelligence, robotics, neural networks, as well as other physical, social and technical sciences.

Access: free on the Internet.

Biology, Computer science, Linguistics, Neuroscience, Psychology, Philosophy
DANS (Data Archiving and Networked Services)

Electronic archive and service organization for data archiving and network services. The archive brings together collections from the arts, humanities and social sciences, health care, etc. DANS was established by the Institute of the Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences, supported by the Government of the Netherlands (KNAW) and the Research Organization (NOW).

Access: free on the Internet.

Economics, History, Linguistics, Sociology, Law, Philosophy
Diasporiana

A project to preserve the intellectual heritage of Ukrainian emigration, which forms a collection aimed at disseminating knowledge about Ukrainian emigration and its achievements. The resource provides access to scientific literature in the field of social sciences and humanities.

Access: free on the Internet.

History, Arts, Linguistics, Political science
Digital Literacy
The resource teaches users the safe use of digital resources, promotes digital literacy and 21st century learning skills; covers such topics as private information, use of social networks, programming, website creation, etc. One of the eLibraryUSA databases.
 
Access: January 1, 2021 - December 31, 2021, in the local network (on campus: in American Library) / Authorised Remote (Off-Campus) Access
Psychology, Pedagogy, Media education
Dimensions

Dimensions, product by The Digital Science (London, UK) is an information research system that facilitates the search and access to the most relevant information, analysis of academic and broader research results. Developed in collaboration with more than 100 leading research organizations around the world, it brings together for the first time more than 128 million publications, grants, journal policies, data and indicators, allowing users to explore more than 4 billion links between them.

Access: free on the Internet.

Multidisciplinary, citation database
DOAB (Directory of Open Access Books)
 The service allows you to search for books by the following parameters: book title, author, keywords, book annotations, publisher, ISSN / ISBN of the book or all of these items. You can view the content by name in alphabetical order, by subject headings and by publisher (eg Academia Press, University of Michigan Press, Springer Science - Business Media, etc.).
 
Access: free on the Internet.
 
 Multidisciplinary
DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals)

Catalog of open access scientific journals. The service provides access to full-text peer-reviewed scientific and academic journals in all fields of knowledge and in different languages. The catalog contains 12187 titles of magazines from 128 countries.

Access: free on the Internet.

 Multidisciplinary
EBSCO Academic Search Premier

EBSCO's multidisciplinary database, which includes more than 3,000 full-text journals and bibliographic information from more than 10,000 titles in biology, chemistry, physics, psychology, religion and philosophy. 2490 titles of publications are full-text peer-reviewed journals indexed by the Web of Science and Scopus scientometric databases.

Access: January 1, 2021 - December 31, 2021, in the local network (on campus) / Authorised Remote (Off-Campus) Access

 Multidisciplinary
EBSCO Business Source Premier

Full-text database on business disciplines. In addition to articles from top thematic journals, it includes research, market and industry reports, country profiles and SWOT analysis. Thematically covers marketing, management, information systems management, operations management, accounting, finance and economics.

Access: January 1, 2021 - December 31, 20201 in the local network (on campus) / Authorised Remote (Off-Campus) Access

 Economics, Finance
EBSCO ERIC (Education Resources Information Center)

A resource that provides access to literature in the field of education. The database contains more than 1 million records and links to more than 264 thousand full texts of documents since 1966.

Access: January 1, 2021 - December 31, 2021, in the local network (on campus) / Authorised Remote (Off-Campus) Access

Psychology, Pedagogy
EBSCO European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750

Bibliographic database, including works on America, published in Europe from 1493 to 1750. The database is based on the publication European Americana: A Chronological Guide to Works Printed In Europe Relating to the Americas, 1493-1750 and contains more than 32,000 records.

Access: January 1, 2021 - December 31, 2021, in the local network (on campus) / Authorised Remote (Off-Campus) Access

History
EBSCO GreenFile

Environmental information database, offering access to scientific data, government resources, public information on human impact on the environment. Thematic focus: global climate change, green building, environmental pollution, sustainable agricultural development, renewable energy, waste disposal and much more. The database contains more than 780 thousand records, of which 11 thousand have full texts.

Access: January 1, 2021 - December 31, 2021, in the local network (on campus) / Authorised Remote (Off-Campus) Access

 Ecology
EBSCO Health Source - Consumer Edition

A collection of popular science information about consumers. It brings together more than 80 full-text popular health magazines, including American Fitness, Better Nutrition, Harvard Health Letter, Men's Health, Muscle & Fitness, Prevention, Vegetarian Times and more. It also contains reference books, dictionaries, clinical reports and much more.

Access: January 1, 20201- December 31, 2021, in the local network (on campus) / Authorised Remote (Off-Campus) Access

Biology, Medicine
EBSCO Health Source: Nursing / Academic Edition

The database covers current topics in patient care, therapy, mental health, medical law, etc. Contains full texts from over 350 journals.

Access: January 1, 2021 - December 31, 2021, in the local network (on campus) / Authorised Remote (Off-Campus) Access

Biology, Medicine
EBSCO LISTA (Library, Information Science and Technology Abstracts)

Bibliographic database for librarians and information workers, indexing more than 600 journals on scientometrics, library science, information management, cataloging, classification, etc. The database thesaurus is 11,200 terms, contains profiles of authors.

Access: January 1, 2021 - December 31, 2021, in the local network (on campus) / Authorised Remote (Off-Campus) Access

 Library science, Computer science
EBSCO MasterFile Premier

An interdisciplinary database containing the full texts of about 1,700 publications, almost 500 thematic directories and more than 164,400 documents. The database also presents a collection of images with more than 502,000 photos, maps and flags.

Access: January 1, 2021 - December 31, 2021, in the local network (on campus) / Authorised Remote (Off-Campus) Access

Multidisciplinary
EBSCO MEDLINE

A bibliographic database of top medical journals created by the U.S. National Library of Medicine. The database consists of bibliographic descriptions (21 million records) and a summary of more than 5.6 thousand scientific biomedical journals in 60 languages and uses terms.

Access: January 1, 2021 - December 31, 2021, in the local network (on campus) / Authorised Remote (Off-Campus) Access

 Biology, Medicine
EBSCO Newspaper Source

Access to the full texts of 45 national American and international newspapers (USA Today, The Washington Post, The Times, Christian Science Monitor, Toronto Star, etc.), as well as to 315 regional newspapers. There are also texts of transcripts of TV and radio news from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR and others.

Access: January 1, 2021 - December 31, 2021, in the local network (on campus) / Authorised Remote (Off-Campus) Access

 News, Journalism
  EBSCO Open Dissertations

An open access abstract database containing more than 172,000 records of American dissertations defended at US universities from 1902 to the present day. Descriptions contain references to the full texts of dissertations, if they are placed in the institutional repositories of their institutions. You can search by author, title, topic, university and the text of abstracts. 

Access: free on the Internet.

Abstract database of dissertations
EBSCO Regional Business News

Access to more than 80 full-text materials from regional business publications covering major cities and rural areas in the United States and Canada, including publications such as Arizona Business, Business North Carolina, Crain's New York Business, Des Moines Business Record, Enterprise Salt Lake City, Fort Worth Business Press, Orange County Business Journal, Westchester County Business Journal, etc. The database complements the Business Source Complete database and is updated daily.

Access: January 1, 2021 - December 31, 2021, in the local network (on campus) / Authorised Remote (Off-Campus) Access

Economics, Finance, News, Journalism
EBSCO Teacher Reference Center

Bibliographic database for educators. Indexes over 200 titles of peer-reviewed journals on education at various levels (primary, secondary and higher), teacher education, best teaching practices, curricula, media in education, literacy, administrative issues and more.

Access: January 1, 2021 - December 31, 2021, in the local network (on campus) / Authorised Remote (Off-Campus) Access

 Psychology, Pedagogy
  E-LIS (E-Prints in Llibrary and Information Science)

International open repository of materials on Library Science and Information Sciences. Contains more than 10,000 documents. The archive is supported by volunteers.

Access: free on the Internet.

Library Science
  EuDML (The European Digital Mathematics Library)

EuDML makes mathematical literature available on the Internet in the form of a long-running digital collection developed and maintained by a network of institutions called the EuDML Initiative.

Access: free on the Internet.

 Maths
  Europeana

European Digital Library, a project that aims to showcase Europe's cultural heritage and already has more than 15 million digital objects. The library's partners are museums and galleries, archives and libraries, including the Rijksmuseum in Amsterdam, the British Library in London and the Louvre in Paris.

Access: free on the Internet.

 History, Arts
  EZB (Elektronische Zeitschriftenbibliothek)

Library of electronic journals, offering fast, structured and unified access to the full texts of scientific journals. The EZB contains 50,032 titles, including 6,592 original titles from all fields of knowledge. 25,521 journals are freely available. EZB is a cooperative service of 557 libraries from Germany, supported by the University Library of Regensburg.

Access: free on the Internet.

Multidisciplinary
  Feedbooks

French adaptive site with free access to e-books, which allows you to download e-books to your computer, tablet or smartphone in EPUB, Kindle, PDF formats. Literature is taught in English, French, German, Spanish, Italian. The site presents works of art that include key works of world literature, as well as literature in the following fields of knowledge: history, political science, religion, philosophy, social sciences.

Access: free on the Internet.

 Literary Studies
Flipster

A new generation digital magazine service that allows users to read journals online. Journals are available through a web browser. Flipster users can download journals / or read online. Available journals: Time, Rolling Stone, Popular Science, Popular Mechanics, The New Yorker, National Geographic, Forbes, Foreign Policy, Enterpreneur, Bloomberg Businessweek, The Weekly Standard, The Atlantic, Reader's Digest, O the Oprah Magazine, American Craft, Wired.

Access: January 1, 2021 - December 31, 2021, in the local network (on campus: in American Library) / Authorised Remote (Off-Campus) Access

 News, Journalism
Free Electronic Mathematics Journals

Contains links to more than 50 e-journals in mathematics from well-known university publishers and professional societies. Supported by the University of California, Berkeley, USA.

Access: free on the Internet.

Maths
Free Library

Founded in 2003, the resource offers free full-text versions of classic literary works from hundreds of famous authors, biographies, images. The Free Library has recently been expanded to include a massive collection of periodicals from hundreds of leading publications on business and finance, communications, culture, health, humanities, law, politics, technology, and the social sciences.

Access: free on the Internet.

 Multidisciplinary
Free Medical Journals

Catalog of open access medical journals. About 2,000 journal titles can be filtered by subject category, impact factor, language (English, French, Spanish, Portuguese, German, Turkish, etc.), alphabet, embargo period (access to full text).

Access: free on the Internet.

Biology, Medicine
Gallica

One of the largest French-language electronic libraries in the world (increasing by 100,000 titles per year since 2007), it is based on the funds of the National Library of France. Many free works, mostly in French, can be downloaded in PDF format.

Access: free on the Internet.

Economics, History, Arts, Literary studies, Law
Gale Academic OneFile

Gale’s premier periodical resource, Gale Academic OneFile, provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources, including videos from BBC Worldwide Learning to thousands of podcasts and transcripts from CNN. It includes more than 11,000 peer-reviewed journals (more than 8,000 in full text), and major reference sets including Gale Encyclopaedia of Science and Encyclopaedia of World Biography.

Access: January 1, 2021 - December 31, 2021, in the local network (on campus: in American Library) / Authorised Remote (Off-Campus) Access

  Multidisciplinary
Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints

Current, authoritative, media-rich information — you’ll find it in Gale In Context suite of online resources, which meets the needs of today’s learners with a user-friendly, mobile-responsive design. Eye-catching, engaging, topical databases; Biography, Global Issues, Opposing Viewpoints, Middle School, Science, High School, Environmental Studies, and World History, seamlessly integrate trusted content with curriculum-aligned materials that span core subjects and 21st century themes.

Access: January 1, 2021 - December 31, 2021, in the local network (on campus: in American Library) / Authorised Remote (Off-Campus) Access

Psychology, Education, Media literacy
Gale In Context: Middle School

Created specifically for middle school students, Gale In Context: Middle School combines the best of Gale's reference content with age-appropriate videos, newspapers, magazines, primary sources, and much more. Categories cover a range of the most-studied topics including cultures, government, people, U.S. and world history, literature, and many more. Gale In Context: Middle School provides engaging reference, periodical, and multimedia content supporting national and state curriculum standards for grades 6 to 12 in language arts, social studies, and science. Middle school students will benefit from an interface that delivers a combination of the highly visual design and navigation preferred by younger users as well as the authoritative content and user-focused tool set needed to support middle school assignments and coursework.

Access: January 1, 2021 - December 31, 2021, in the local network (on campus: in American Library) / Authorised Remote (Off-Campus) Access

Multidisciplinary
Globethics Library

An information resource on ethics and related disciplines that provides access to more than 1 million full-text documents. The resource allows you to search in more than 320 scientific journals and provides access to 17 special collections of books, scientific publications, reference books and more.
Resource requires a simple short registration.

Access: free on the Internet.

Education, Psychology, Religious studies, Philosophy
GOALI (Global Online Access to Legal Information)

Online database that provides access to legal information. The database contains academic and professional peer-reviewed journals, publications in selected thematic areas of law from the world's leading publishers. 

One of the five databases included in the Research4Life package.

Access: January 1, 2021 - December 31, 2021, in the local network (on campus) / Authorised Remote (Off-Campus) Access

 Law
Google books

Google Book Digitization Project. Through this service, full-text search is available in books digitized by Google and partners of the Google books project - the world's leading libraries. The Google Library contains more than 15 million books, available in full text or available for viewing in just a few pages.

Access: free on the Internet.

Multidisciplinary
Google Scholar

Allows users to search for digital copies of articles. Scientific search results are generated using links from full-text journal articles, technical reports, preprints, dissertations, books and other documents, including selected web pages that are considered "scientific". Google Scholar provides opportunities to create individual profiles of scientists with the rights of their prompt and convenient moderation.

Access: free on the Internet.

 Multidisciplinary
Hathi Trust Digital Library

A partnership of leading research institutes and libraries working to ensure the preservation and accessibility of cultural heritage in the future. HathiTrust's mission is to promote science by collecting, organizing, preserving, communicating, and sharing human knowledge experiences. The database has digitized 16,369,927 copies, 977,7129 titles of books, 439,659 titles of magazines.

Access: free on the Internet.

  Multidisciplinary
HighWire Press

Stanford University Library Division. 1,334 journals, 6,375,353 annotations of peer-reviewed articles, 1,990,414 in free Internet access in full texts. Topics: biological and social sciences, medical and physical sciences.

Access: free on the Internet.

Biology, Engineering, Medicine, Psychology, Physics
Hikari journals (International Publishers of Science, Technology and Medicine)

Publisher of journals and books on science, technology, medicine and economics. The company was founded in 2005 and is registered and operates in Bulgaria. Hikari provides Open Access to its books and all of its published journals.

Access: free on the Internet.

Informatics, Engineering, Medicine
HINARI (The Health InterNetwork Access to Research Initiative)
A project of the World Health Organization (WHO), which provides access to 6,200 academic journals from 150 publishers in the natural, social and technical sciences for developing countries.
 
One of the five databases included in the Research4Life package.
 
Access: January 1, 2021 - December 31, 2021, in the local network (on campus) / Authorised Remote (Off-Campus) Access
 
Biology, Medicine
IEEE Xplore Open Access Content
About 72,000 documents on computer science, mathematics and programming, including: artificial intelligence, optimization, neural nets, probability, control system synthesis, Internet of Things, etc.
 
Access: free on the Internet.
 
Maths, Computer science
Index Translationum (World Bibliography of Translation)

The bibliographic database of translations from around the world contains about 2 million book entries by 250,000 authors from more than 100 countries. Index Translationum is a translation index founded in 1932 by the Institute for Intellectual Cooperation of the League of Nations (which includes UNESCO).

Access: free on the Internet.

 Multidisciplinary
InTech (Books)

Full-text access to 3,800 InTech books from various fields of science and technology (biological, computer and information technology, earth sciences, electronics and electrical engineering, materials science) and medicine.

Access: free on the Internet.

Biology, Medicine, Ecology, Engineering, Computer science
InTech (Journals)

5 open access scientific journals: International Journal of Advanced Robotic Systems, Journal of Humanoids, International Journal of Engineering Business Management, The International Journal of Radio Frequency Identification & Wireless Sensor Networks and Journal of Humanoids.

Access: free on the Internet.

Engineering, Computer science
IOPscience
About 70 journals and 300 books in the fields of science, technology and medicine from IOP Publishing (Institute of Physics, UK) are available on the IOPscience platform. Current issues of IOP journals (current month) are publicly available.
 
Access: free on the Internet.
 
Biology,Medicine, Ecology, Physics, Chemistry
Journal FI (Finnish Scholarly Journals Online)

Portal for the publication of journals provided by the Federation of Finnish Scientific Societies. The site features 60 Finnish scientific journals. Journal.fi is designed to meet the needs of authors, readers, publishers in the field of open access (Open Access). The journals are published in Finnish and English.

Access: free on the Internet.

 Multidisciplinary
Journals4Free

Portal of open access journals with more than 7000+ titles. Can be searched by category, language, or keywords.

Access: free on the Internet.

 Multidisciplinary
JSTOR

Digital library of scientific journals, books and primary sources. The resource has the ability to full-text search, download files to PDF and more.

Access: January 1, 2021 - December 31, 2021, in the local network (on campus: in American Library) / Authorised Remote (Off-Campus) Access

 Multidisciplinary
Karger Publishers Open Access Content

Karger (Switzerland) is a publishing house in the field of medical sciences. Karger's publishing program includes more than 100 peer-reviewed journals, as well as about 50 new editions of books each year. The range of publications includes an increasing number of open access journals. Karger is published mainly in English, with a strong emphasis on clinical research.

Access: free on the Internet.

Biology, Medicine
LawArXiv

LawArXiv is a free, non-profit, non-commercial archive of preprints and postprints for scientific legal content.

Access: free on the Internet.

Law
LitDok Ostmitteleuropa

Bibliographic database on the history of Central and Eastern Europe. Contains records from monographs, journals and collective works (over 600,000 records). The bibliography was created by the Herder-Institute, the Center for Historical Research in Central and Eastern Europe in Marburg.

Access: free on the Internet.

 History
  Manuscriptorium (Digital Library of Written Cultural Heritage)

The Manuscriptorium project creates a virtual environment for researchers that provides access to digital documents in the field of historical sources (manuscripts, maps, and other types of documents). The service provides direct access to more than 5 million digital images.

Access: free on the Internet.

 Arts, Humanities, History
  MathSciNet (Mathematical Reviews on the Web)

The database provides access to reviews, abstracts and bibliographic data on mathematical sciences. The database contains over 2 million articles from 400 journals, as well as direct links to 1 million original articles.

Access: free on the Internet.

 Maths
  MarXiv

MarXiv is a free repository for ocean and marine climate research. MarXiv offers a way to expand access to academic literature. An author who retains the copyright to the submitted manuscript (preprint) may upload the manuscript to MarXiv.

Access: free on the Internet.

 Biology, Ecology
  MDPI (Multidisciplinary Digital Publishing Institute)

Publisher of open access scientific and technical journals. 222 academic journals, including 55 journals with an impact factor.

Access: free on the Internet.

Multidisciplinary
NCBI (National Center for Biotechnology Information)

National Molecular Biology Information Center (NCBI) databases.

Access: free on the Internet.

Biology, Chemistry
OAIster

A consolidated directory of millions of records, which facilitates free access to digital resources. OAIster "collects" descriptive information (metadata) from an open access collection around the world using OAI-PMH (the Open Archives Initiative Protocol for Metadata Harvesting). Today, OAIster contains more than 25 million records, representing the digital resources of more than 1,157 participants.

Access: free on the Internet.

Multidisciplinary
OAPEN (Open Access Publishing in European Networks)

International project of open access to monographs in the field of humanities and social sciences. Full texts in pdf format. OAPEN contains monographs in English (362), German (138), Italian (114), etc.

Access: free on the Internet.

Multidisciplinary
OARE (Online Access to Research in the Environment)

OARE provides access to peer-reviewed journals, books and environmental databases - up to 11,500 scientific journals, 27,000 e-books, 40 databases and other information resources.

One of the five databases included in the Research4Life package.

Access: January 1, 2021 - December 31, 2021, in the local network (on campus) / Authorised Remote (Off-Campus) Access

 Biology, Ecology
Open Library

A platform that aims to create a catalog of books that have ever been published. It works on the principle of Wikipedia - creating a separate page for a separate book by users. In addition to the book catalog, the resource provides free access to e-books (today - more than 1 million titles).

Access: free on the Internet.

Multidisciplinary
Open Ukrainian Citation Index (OUCI)
The Open Ukrainian Citation Index (OUCI) is a search engine and database of scientific citations that comes from all publications that use the Cited-by service from Crossref and support the Initiative for Open Citations.
 
Access: free on the Internet.
 
 Multidisciplinary
PANGAEA (Publishing Network for Geoscientific & Environmental Data)

Information system and open access archive of the World Documentation Center for Marine Science (WDC-MARE), which aims to collect, structure and disseminate data related to global climate change and conduct systematic research in the field of environment, oceanography, marine geology and marine biology.

Access: free on the Internet.

 Ecology
Persée

A portal featuring a collection of French journals in the humanities and social sciences. The collection contains full texts of about 90 thousand articles and about 14 thousand audio files (versions) of articles from 72 titles of periodicals.

Access: free on the Internet.

Arts, Humanities
Perseus Digital Library

The largest online database of Latin and Greek texts and archaeological finds. The digital collection contains 6.5 million Greek and 4 million Latin texts; more than 64 thousand images and 3-D presentations.

Access: free on the Internet.

Arts, Humanities, History
PhilPapers

Full-text database on philosophy. The database also hosts the world's largest archive of open access materials on philosophy. Today the database indexes 2454,552 records, classified in 5,435 categories.

Access: free on the Internet.

 Philosophy
PLoS Journals (Public Library of Science Journals)

Full-text access to PLoS open access logs:

PLOS ONE
PLOS Biology
PLOS Computational Biology
PLOS Genetics
PLOS Medicine
PLOS Neglected Tropical Diseases
PLOS Pathogens

Access: free on the Internet.

 Biology, Medicine, Chemistry
Policy Archive

PolicyArchive is a comprehensive digital library of public policy research containing over 30,000 documents. 

Access: free on the Internet.

Public administration, Political Science
PressReader

PressReader provides access to thousands of newspapers and magazines online:

- to Ukrainian newspapers and magazines;

- to the world press, for example: The Washington Post, New York Post, Daily Mail, The Guardian, Lonely Planet, People, The Daily Telegraph, The Independent, etc.

Access: January 1, 2021 - December 31, 2021, in the local network (on campus: in American Library) / Authorised Remote (Off-Campus) Access

 News, Journalism
Project Gutenberg

The resource offers free access to e-books, contains about 45,000 books free to read and download (in .epub and .mobi formats).

Access: free on the Internet.

Multidisciplinary
Project Muse Open Access Content

Project MUSE offers books and journals with open access from well-known university and research societies in the United States and Europe.

Access: free on the Internet.

Multidisciplinary
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global (PQDT) The world's most complete collection of doctoral (PhD) and master's theses. The database includes information on dissertations from 1743 to the present (3.5 million works), more than 1.5 million of which are available for download in PDF format (these are all dissertations from 1997 and selectively until 1997).

Access: January 1, 2021 - December 31, 2021, in the local network (on campus: in American Library) / Authorised Remote (Off-Campus) Access

 Multidisciplinary
PsyArXiv

PsyArXiv is a repository of preprints for psychological sciences, opened in December 2016.

Access: free on the Internet.

Psychology
Publications and preprints of the School of Mathematics and Statistics

Electronic archive of publications and preprints of the School of Mathematics and Statistics, University of Sydney.

Access: free on the Internet.

 Math
PubMed Central

Open digital archive of journal articles on biomedical and biological sciences of the National Institutes of Health (USA), developed by the National Center for Biotechnological Information of the National Medical Library (USA). The project appeared in the late 1980s, was and continues to be a free service (although some magazines with an embargo period are temporarily unavailable - from a few months to six months from the date of publication).

Access: free on the Internet.

 Biology, Medicine, Chemistry
RePEc (Research Papers in Economics)

Portal, a component of which is an open archive of economics and related disciplines.
RePEc provides access to databases, working papers, journal articles and software components - the latest developments in the field of economics.

Access: free on the Internet.

 Economics, finance
ROAR (Registry of Open Access Repositories)

A portal that unifies access to about 5,000 repositories from around the world. Ability to search: by geography, by the system that archives (software), by type of content. Created and maintained by the University of Southampton (UK).

Access: free on the Internet.

Database of institutional repositories
SAGE-Hindawi Access to Research

A joint platform of SAGE Publications and Hindawi Publishing Corporation, which provides access to a collection of open access journals (40 titles) from these publishers. Topics: biology, chemistry, physics, mathematics, computer science, medicine.

Access: free on the Internet.

Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Computer science,  Math, Medicine
Science . gov

A portal that provides access to government information and research results of federal institutions and 14 US federal agencies. Science.gov provides searches in 43 scientific databases and 200 million pages.

Access: free on the Internet.

  Multidisciplinary
Scilit

A free database for scientists that uses a new method to collect data and index scientific material. Scanners receive the latest data from CrossRef and PubMed daily, allowing you to quickly add recently published articles to Scilit. This research database is developed and maintained by the open access publisher MDPI. The name of the database comes from the two words "scientific" and "literature".

Access: free on the Internet.

  Multidisciplinary
  Scopus

Abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature. Scopus helps find relevant and trusted research, identify experts, and access reliable data, metrics, and analytical tools for confident research strategy decisions.

Since 2016, NaUKMA has been awarding university scientists for publications in sources included in the international citation databases Scopus and Web of Science.

Access: in the local network (on campus) / Authorised Remote (Off-Campus) Access

Multidisciplinary, citation database 
SPN (Social Psychology Network)

Social and educational network in psychology. Its pages contain more than 18,000 links to resources related to psychology, including information about organizations, academic institutions, publications, personalities, training courses, software, online research, etc. web resources.

Access: free on the Internet.

 Psychology, Sociology
Springer eBooks 2017 The database contains books from the international publishing company Springer, which specializes in publishing academic books and magazines. NaUKMA provides access to full-text resources of the SpringerLink portal, namely: Springer 2017 e-book collection. The collection consists of 9,577 books in various specialties: computer science, engineering, medicine and healthcare, sociology, psychology and pedagogy. .

Access: on a regular basis, in the local network (on campus) / Authorised Remote (Off-Campus) Access

 Multidisciplinary
Springer eBook collection - Education

Within the project "Students' Mobility Capacity Building in Higher Education in Ukraine and Serbia / MILETUS" of the ERASMUS + program, access to SpringerLink's eBook collection - Education is opened for scientists and students of NaUKMA. The collection contains monographs, textbooks and reference books covering all areas of education.

Access: on a regular basis, in the local network (on campus) / Authorised Remote (Off-Campus) Access

Education
  Taylor & Francis Online 

Access to Taylor & Francis Online is provided by a grant from the  Anti-Corruption Research and Education Centre (ACREC in NaUKMA) for 24 months.

Access: in the local network (on campus) / Authorised Remote (Off-Campus) Access

 Multidisciplinary
Trove

 An open project of the National Library of Australia, which combines a variety of materials (books, magazines, pictures, photographs, newspapers, music, videos, maps, diaries, etc.) about Australia and Australians. Contains over 239,000,000 Australian and other online resources.

Access: free on the Internet.

 Multidisciplinary
UN Biodiversity Lab
The United Nations Biodiversity Laboratory is an online open access platform that allows you to access global data on ecology and biodiversity, download and process your own datasets. Data from the United Nations Biodiversity Laboratory is based on MapX, the only geospatial mapping software that helps find solutions to environmental and natural resource problems.
 
Access: free on the Internet.
 
 Ecology
UNdata

UNdata offers useful services such as country profiles, advanced search, and dictionaries. health care, HIV / AIDS, crime, industry, information and communication technologies, population / refugees, tourism, trade.

Access: free on the Internet.

Sociology, Political science, Economics
Web of Science

Web of Sciencea powerful research engine, delivers publication and citation data for confident discovery, access and assessment. Multidisciplinary platform connects regional, specialty, data and patent indexes to the Web of Science Core Collection™, the world’s original citation index. Platform allows you to track ideas across disciplines and time from almost 1.9 billion cited references from over 170 million records. Covering over 34,600 journals, the Web of Science platform allows you to be truly comprehensive in your search.

Since 2016, NaUKMA has been awarding university scientists for publications in sources included in the international citation databases Scopus and Web of Science.

Access: in the local network (on campus) / Authorised Remote (Off-Campus) Access

 Multidisciplinary, citation database 
Wiley Open Access

An open access database that combines journals in medicine, biology, neurology, chemistry, physics, meteorology, etc. All scientific articles published in the journals of the Wiley Open Access database are freely available for reading and downloading. Wiley Open Access publishes a number of online journals in biological, chemical and medical sciences.

Access: free on the Internet.

Biology, Medicine, Physics, Chemistry
World Bank Databases

World Bank databases in free access: World Development Indicators (WDI), Global Development Finance (GDF), Africa Development Indicators (ADI), Global Economic Monitor (GEM). Topics: agriculture and rural development; infrastructure; improving the effectiveness of external assistance; employment and social protection; economic policy and external debt; education; private sector; energy, etc. industries; public sector; financial sector; social development; urban planning.

Access: free on the Internet.

 Economics, Finance